The Foundation Trilogy

The Foundation Trilogy
by Isaac Asimov

Three classics of science fiction:
  • Foundation
  • Foundation and Empire
  • Second Foundation
"When the Galactic Empire began to die, when the ends of the Galaxy reverted to Barbarism and dropped away, Hari Seldon and his band of psychologists planted a colony—the Foundation—to incubate art, science, and technology, and form the nucleus of the Second Empire.

The course of the Foundation's growth was plotted according to the science of psychohistory—conditions were arranged to bring about a series of crises forcing it to move rapidly along the route to future Empire . . ."

Mr. Asimov

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...