Of All Possible Worlds

Of All Possible Worlds
by William Tenn
Contains the following Tenn classics:
  • Introduction: On the Fiction in Science Fiction
  • Down Among the Dead Men (Galaxy 1954)
  • Me, Myself and I (Planet, Winter 1947)
  • The Liberation of Earth (Future, May 1953)
  • Everybody Loves Irving Bommer (Fantastic Adventures, Aug 1951)
  • Flirgleflip (Fantastic Adventures, May 1950)
  • The Tenants (F&SF, 1954)
  • The Custodian (IF, Nov 1953)

William Tenn is the pseudonym for the science fiction work of Philip Klass. Born May 9, 1920, in London, England, he moved to New York where he grew up in Brooklyn. Since 1945, he has written academic articles, essays, two novels and more than 60 short stories.

The Science Fiction Encyclopedia ranked Tenn as "one of the genre's very few genuinely comic, genuinely incisive writers of short fiction."

  • Children of Wonder (1953)
  • Of All Possible Worlds (1955)
  • The Human Angle (1956)
  • Time in Advance (1958)
  • A Lamp for Medusa (novella published as a double with The Players of Hell by Dave Van Arnam) (1968)
  • Of Men and Monsters (1968) (novel)
  • Once Against the Law (1968) (anthology of crime fiction edited by Tenn and Donald E. Westlake)
  • The Seven Sexes (1968)
  • The Square Root of Man (1968)
  • The Wooden Star (1968)
  • Immodest Proposals: The Complete Science Fiction of William Tenn, Volume I (omnibus) (2000)
  • Here Comes Civilization: The Complete Science Fiction of William Tenn, Volume II (ominbus) (2001)
  • Dancing Naked, the Unexpurgated William Tenn (nonfiction omnibus) (2004) [Hugo Nominee, Best Related Book, 2005]

External Links:

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...